Emergency aid Ethiopia – The great starvation in front of the worlds’ eyes!

UNESCO Special ambassador Dr. h.c. Ute-Henriette Ohoven: “Anyone who has ever seen a child die of starvation in their arms, just because all help came too late or there were not enough provisions on site, will never let go of this image and the nightmares!”

As in every conflict, the poorest of the poor are the ones who suffer, without even knowing why war is taking place. According to the latest reports from the UN’s World Food Programme (WFP) on 26 November 2021, 9.4 million people in northern Ethiopia are now dependent on food aid and more than 400.000 people are at acute risk of starvation.

In the Tigray region in northern Ethiopia, devastating armed conflicts have led to an enormous socio-economic crisis. Cut-off transport routes exacerbate supply problems, the ongoing locust plague in large parts of East Africa and the Covid pandemic add to this.

Video emergency aid

Together with partners, we are engaged in the cities of Mekkele (capital of Tigray province) and Adwa, which are extremely affected by hunger.

The main target group of the project are people who live in regions that are difficult to access and therefore have limited access to humanitarian measures. In total, around 3,000 people are provided with food, of which approximately 1,200 are women, 800 men and 1,000 children.

People are helped to meet their basic needs by providing flour and baking and distributing bread.

We have created the possibility to bake bread on site with local flour and thus use all our strength free of charge and directly from the “container bakery” to save the IDPs (internally displaced people), refugees from starvation! Creating a supply chain with the local people in times of need serves as a quick emergency aid. We bake bread for about 3.000 people every day; the teams are tirelessly on the road, despite war, curfews and the greatest challenges.

Please help to bake as much bread as possible against hunger!

Every donation is welcome and together we can alleviate extreme need!

DONATION ACCOUNT YOU STIFTUNG:    IBAN: DE 77 3004 0000 0348 0100 07 (keyword: Ethiopia)

PAYPAL:    www.paypal.me/YOUStiftung          (keyword: Ethiopia)

NOTHILFE ÄTHIOPIEN – Das große Hunger-Sterben vor den Augen der Welt!

UNESCO Sonderbotschafterin Dr. h.c. Ute-Henriette Ohoven: „Wer einmal erlebt hat wie ein Kinder durch den Hungerstot in seinen Armen stirbt, nur weil jede Hilfe zu spät kam oder nicht genug Proviant vor Ort war, wird dieses Bild und die Albträume nie wieder loslassen!“

Wie in jedem Konflikt sind die Ärmsten der Armen die Leidtragenden, ohne überhaupt zu wissen, warum Krieg stattfindet. Laut letzten Meldungen des World Food Programme (WFP)  der UNO vom 26.11.2021 sind im Norden Äthiopiens mittlerweile 9,4 Millionen Menschen von Nahrungsmittelhilfe abhängig und mehr als 400.000 Menschen akut vom Hungertod bedroht.

In der Region Tigray im Norden Äthiopiens haben die verheerenden kriegerischen Auseinandersetzungen zu einer enormen sozioökonomischen Krise geführt. Abgeschnittene Transportwege verschärfen die Versorgungsprobleme, die anhaltende Heuschreckenplage in weiten Teilen Ostafrikas und die Covid-Pandemie kommen hinzu.

Video Nothilfe

Mit Partnern engagieren wir uns gemeinsam in den von Hunger extrem betroffenen Städten Mekkele (Haupstadt der Provinz Tigray) und in Adwa.

Hauptzielgruppe des Projekts sind Menschen, die in schwer zugänglichen Regionen wohnen und daher einen eingeschränkten Zugang zu humanitären Maßnahmen haben. Insgesamt werden rund 3.000 Menschen mit Nahrungsmitteln versorgt, davon ca. 1.200 Frauen, 800 Männer und 1.000 Kinder.

Die Menschen werden durch die Bereitstellung von Mehl und das Backen und Verteilen von Brot bei der Deckung ihrer Grundbedürfnisse unterstützt.

Wir haben die Möglichkeit geschaffen, vor Ort mit lokalem Mehl Brot zu backen und setzen somit kostenlos direkt von der „Container-Bäckerei“ all unsere Kräfte ein, um die IDPs (internally displaced people), Flüchtlinge vor dem Verhungern zu retten! In der Not eine Lieferkette mit den Menschen vor Ort zu schaffen dient der schnellen Nothilfe. Wir backen täglich Brot für ca. 3.000 Menschen, unermüdlich sind die Teams, trotz Krieg, Ausgangssperren und größten Herausforderungen, unterwegs.

Bitte helfen Sie mit so viel Brot wie nur möglich gegen den Hunger zu backen!

Jede Spende ist willkommen und gemeinsam können wir uns engagieren, um extreme Not zu mindern!

SPENDENKONTO YOU STIFTUNG:    IBAN: DE 77 3004 0000 0348 0100 07 (Stichwort: Äthiopien)

PAYPAL:    www.paypal.me/YOUStiftung          (STICHWORT: Äthiopien)