CAN A CUTE YELLOW BIRDIE SAVE CHILDREN’S LIVES?

Chicken – Giving Hope for Health and Life!

The YOU Foundation’s food security project for the Sahel area in Africa, supports the poorest of small farmers in poultry farming and vegetable production in times of climate change, by helping people help themselves and enabling families to access urgently needed food.

Gift “Poultry Packages”:

1 egg laying hen 7€
5 hens and 1 roosters 50 €
Laying hens, roosters, poultry feed and training for 10 families 550


Poultry training for families to fight hunger

A hard-boiled egg a day can be lifesaving; it helps improve nutrition and provides children and pregnant women in particular with many of the minerals and carbohydrates and much of the protein they need.

The Sahel region is extremely poor. Hunger and malnutrition, especially among young children, is widespread. Due to lack of skills and educational, parents constantly encounter difficulties that affect their nutritional situation, especially of the children who show signs of malnutrition or undernourishment. The existential hardship of the large number of poorest households forces many people to flee.

The most vulnerable families are identified by our on-site project team. These are individuals who earn significantly less than the state “guaranteed” minimum income of around 50€ per month, each provide for up to eight family members, have small children and are willing to participate in poultry farming  training. Helping people to help themselves is a principle of the YOU Foundation. This allows families to generate their own income and feed themselves.

After completing the training, the families are provided with:

✓ Laying hens

✓ Roosters

✓ Poultry feed provided as initial provision

Donation account:

YOU Stiftung – Bildung für Kinder in Not
Commerzbank AG Düsseldorf
IBAN: DE87 3004 0000 0348 0100 21
BIC: COBADEFFXXX

Keyword: Christmas 2022
Donation onlinewww.you-stiftung.de/spenden or
PayPal: www.paypal.me/YOUStiftung

(If you need a donation receipt, please provide your full address)

YOU Foundation – Education for Children in Need
Grafenberger Allee 87
40237 Düsseldorf
Phone.:      0211  61 11 33
Fax:      0211  94 25 99 72
sekretariat@you-stiftung.de

www.you-stiftung.de
www.ei-kampagne.com

Image rights hens / chick: karim manjra, tony pham, sippakorn yamkasikorn on unsplash

KANN SO EIN SÜSSER GELBER PIEPMATZ KINDERLEBEN RETTEN?

Küken – Hoffnung auf Gesundheit
und Leben schenken!

Das Ernährungs-Sicherungs-Projekt durch Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe der YOU Stiftung für den Sahel, Afrika, stärkt ärmste Kleinbauer:Innen in Geflügelzucht und Gemüseanbau in Zeiten des Klimawandes, um den Familien den schwierigen Zugang zu dringend benötigten Nahrungsmitteln zu ermöglichen.


Verschenken Sie Pakete „Geflügel“

1 Legehenne 7€
5 Hennen und 1 Hahn 50 €
Legehennen, Hähne, Geflügelfutter und Schulungen für 10 Familien 550


Geflügelzucht-Training für Familien, um den Hunger zu bekämpfen

Ein hartgekochtes Ei pro Tag kann lebensrettend sein, trägt zur Ernährungsverbesserung bei und versorgt insbesondere Kinder und Schwangere mit einem Großteil der notwendigen Mineralien, Kohlenhydraten und Proteinen.
Der Sahel ist bitterarm. Hunger und Unterernährung, insbesondere bei Kleinkindern, ist sehr weit verbreitet. Durch geringe Fähigkeiten und Bildungsarmut stoßen die Eltern immer wieder auf Schwierigkeiten, die sich auf den Ernährungszustand, besonders der Kinder mit Symptomen der Mangel- bzw. Unterernährung auswirken. Die existentielle Not der großen Anzahl an ärmsten Haushalten zwingt viele Menschen in die Flucht.
Die schwächsten Familien werden von unserem Vor-Ort-Projektteam eruiert. Sie verdienen deutlich weniger als das staatlich „garantierte“ Mindesteinkommen von rund 50 € im Monat, versorgen jeweils bis zu acht Familienmitglieder, haben kleine Kinder und sie sind gewillt an einem Training in Geflügelzucht teilzunehmen. Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe zu leisten ist ein Grundsatz der YOU Stiftung, damit die Familien ihr eigenes Einkommen erwirtschaften und sich ernähren können.

Nach einem abgeschlossenen Training werden den Familien

✓ Legehennen

✓ Hähne

✓ Geflügelfutter als Erstproviant zur Verfügung gestellt.

Spendenkonto:

YOU Stiftung – Bildung für Kinder in Not
Commerzbank AG Düsseldorf
IBAN: DE87 3004 0000 0348 0100 21
BIC: COBADEFFXXX

Verwendungszweck, bitte bei Spenden angeben:
Weihnachten 2022
Spenden online unter:
www.you-stiftung.de/spenden oder
PayPal: www.paypal.me/YOUStiftung

Für Spenden bis zu 200 € können Sie Ihren Überweisungsträger beim Finanzamt geltend machen, ab 200 € erhalten Sie Ihre Spendenquittung (bitte geben Sie dazu Ihre Adresse an).

YOU Stiftung – Bildung für Kinder in Not
Grafenberger Allee 87
40237 Düsseldorf
Tel.:      0211  61 11 33
Fax:      0211  94 25 99 72
sekretariat@you-stiftung.de

www.you-stiftung.de
www.ei-kampagne.com

fotos hühner / küken: karim manjra, tony pham, sippakorn yamkasikorn on unsplash